Hello (again)!

After taking on Opinionated Man’s challenge from a couple days ago, I was pleasantly surprised to receive an influx of traffic to my blog site. I also received a boost in followers, so for those who are new to “The Finicky Cynic,” welcome!

So a little general housekeeping:

I am currently a college student who is pursuing a major in English and a minor in French (you can read about my French passion in my other blog that I maintain here: http://rebbitwritesat.wordpress.com/).

Writing has been a passion of mine, even at an early age. I would create stories, chapters, and mini-novels from the fantasy genre as a child, having been inspired by the books that I read (massive book-worm as well). My love for writing transferred to poetry as I got older, as an adolescent who had all of this pent up frustration and anger, characteristic of teen angst. I soon mellowed out during my late-teen and early twenties as I made the transition from high school to college, where I now am active in several magazine and literary journal organizations on campus. After graduation, I hope to enter the editing and publishing business for book, magazine, and online companies.

Once again, welcome! Have a nice day!

– The Finicky Cynic

One thought on “Hello (again)!

Leave a Reply

