Oh my God…Alcohol (#JuneJour Challenge, Day 5)

Oh my God…

Whatever you do, do NOT have a malt beverage and two shots of vodka within the same day, same hour. Just don’t. Especially if you’re a newbie to this.

What’s the consequence? Uh…the room’s spinning, you can’t focus your eyes, and you have to close ’em, otherwise you’ll pass out. Everything’s numbed, and you have to take a moment to sit down and let the feeling pass before you feel safe enough to get up and walk around. It’s fucking horrible.

Seriously, why did I do this? Did I really think that I was invincible, able to take these shots like a badass? Look, I just hit legal age not too long ago, and it doesn’t help that I’m Asian (we Asians are notorious for having low tolerance, for not keeping our liquor intact). Ugh, it sucks. It really does.

Voilà, my challenge for today: blog while intoxicated, drunk, wasted, whatever you call it. I’m going to go lie down now and let this feeling subside. ‘Til later then, guys.

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

