Fifty-Word Inspiration (#JuneJour Challenge, Day 16)

Hey, all.

Last post for the #JuneJour Challenge that I created this month. Sadness. 😦

But another inspiration from The Daily Post. Thought that I would give it a whirl. Here’s the pingback/link to the prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/fifty-word-inspiration/

Let’s get started, shall we?

50 Shades…

…of wine. There isn’t just red or white, but also burgundy, magenta, rosé. Full-bodied, medium, light. Crispy or smooth. Whatever suits your fancy, whether at a wasted carouse or at cocktail dinners. Like the infinite tints of a good drink, there’s always one for everyone.

And I love them all.

– The Finicky Cynic

 

11 thoughts on “Fifty-Word Inspiration (#JuneJour Challenge, Day 16)

  1. Pingback: Did I Say That Right? | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Fifty words of waking up | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: 50 words in the shower. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: you [pronoun]; a person forever changing | Ramisa the Authoress

  5. Pingback: Fifty Word Inspiration | chey being

  6. Pingback: In no time, time flies by! | shivansh chaudhary

  7. Pingback: When I Die Everyday | Views Splash!

  8. This reminds me of when I waitressed when I was newly 21. I described a wine as “um, well it’s sort of like that fresh dirt smell when you garden….” the women I was serving with a smile said ” oh…my dear, you call that earthy”. 😊

  9. Pingback: Sorrento SOS | litadoolan

  10. Pingback: Leftover pulp and other notes | Mermaid's tresses

Leave a Reply

