I Think… (Poetry)

…and I think…I think…

I think I just adore you

my Love, you have me.

 

…all wrapped up in your

white kitchen apron, stained

with love burns en masse

 

…from our years now here

in this little apartment

by the down-town side

 

…of the river that

shimmers night-life melodies

under hidden skies.

 

…Oh, the universe!

it fills us with symphonies

too immense to keep.

 

…and so we let go

take the longer way back home

over moon-shine banks.

 

…turn the key, pull you

in- the lonely light still on

glad company’s back.

 

…hugging your sweet skin

under sweet sheets here in bed

Lights out- it’s good night.

 

…’til Morn. And I know…

I know, I know,  oh, I know,

my Love, you have me.

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

