Poetry!

Yes, another poem! 😀

But before that, an announcement:

Since I’ve posted a good handful of poems on this blog, I decided to add a “Poetry” category to The Finicky Cynic. I have moved all of my previously-posted poems (and some prose) to this category, so you can check them out!

Without further ado, a poem for you: 🙂

new world

 

Heat.

 

new found world

once discovered by a pair of fresh eyes

then lost forgotten. Surface. Resurface and

blinding lights flood, little spaces of patchy-rose cheeks.

Turquoise and emerald tides lapping golden toes, eager

for a taste of warm, new skin. Drink ’til

the ship spins a hurricane under tropical fever.

 

Give me shelter.

 

Give me home.

– The Finicky Cynic

 

Leave a Reply

