Beginnings (A Letter to My Crush, Part 10) (40-D Challenge, Day 12)

Hello, and welcome back to another installment of “A Letter to My Crush” series. πŸ™‚

Love is complicated. Really, it’s freakin’ complicated.

Met late during my second year in college. Didn’t know much about you, except that you had the biggest smile to light up your face. Wouldn’t know until later that you had quirk. And lots of it. πŸ˜›

Wouldn’t know that you loved to talk, that you could be at once goofy and professional when need be. That you would never cease to make me feel good when I was having a tiring, stressful day at school.

Meet-ups at the dining hall, the coffee house, socials, wherever and whenever. How our conversations would go anywhere, all over the place, and still it would be coherent. How you would look at me with those cinnamon eyes and laugh at whatever lame joke I had to say in that moment. How you accepted me for who I was. My weird, awkward, crazy self.

You are amazing. You are beautiful. You are adorable with those big brown eyes and furrowed ‘brows that I can’t take my eyes off of. Oh, how I want to spend as much time with you as you and I can amount, and forget about the troubles in life, school, family.

We’ve only just begun, and that’s a new beginning.

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

