Ordinary People (Poetry)

Hello, and welcome to first ever poem of 2015! 🙂

This is a poem that I wrote many years ago when I was still a budding poet. 😉 Since then, I’ve made some tweaks to the original, but otherwise have preserved the skeletal structure- the essence– of the poem. I hope you enjoy, and happy Wednesday! 🙂

Ordinary People

 

Here’s to the ones

that I’ve met

let into my heart

with open doors

when all around them

have closed

To them, they are

ordinary people

obscured behind walls

holding inside shadows

filled with fear of never

being singled out from the

crowd and all I want to do is

say,

“You’re dear to me,

and I hope

one day

you’ll go far

in Life.”

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

