Winter Haiku (Poem)

Hello, fellow poets and poetry-lovers!

As promised from last week, here is a new poem for you. Or, I should say, poems: I’ve written a few of these haikus on my Twitter, and have compiled them on this post. Enjoy, and take care! 🙂

I. Winter morning blues,

the frosty air hanging on

my shouldered spirits.

 

II. Cool flakes lazily

drift by fluttering lashes

along by & by.

 

III. Whispering hot mist,

warm breath in marriage with air-

unmoved by your touch.

 

IV. Pink lips on blue skin

peppered tastes of winter-mint

soothing my dry heart.

 

V. Time to heal the blues

on this January day

as I lie with you.

– The Finicky Cynic

 

Leave a Reply

