No School!

Hello, all!

Today’s Monday, and…there’s no school! Yup, today is a holiday (President’s Day) and although I don’t consider it as significant as MLK Day, or even Labor Day for what matter, it is nice to have a day off from school. Mondays are typically for me relatively easy days regardless: I only have one class in the afternoon on those days, but still, who wouldn’t want the day off?

I really wish I could say that I can relax today, laze around and catch up on Youtube videos and whatnot. But unfortunately, I can’t, really. I have two projects due later this week, as well as get started on my long-term research paper for my seminar class- for real. Also, the fact that this week’s school has been shortened by the holiday, everything from classes to clubs to chores have been condensed and crammed into four days. I admit, from the last three-day weekend holiday for this school term, it sucked; I’m hoping to God that it won’t turn out that way again. Just…please.

But in any case, despite the loads of work that I need to do today, I’ll try to find some time to have fun, even if just for a bit.

What are your plans for today? I’m curious to know!

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

