On Vacation!

Hi, guys!

By the time you are reading this, I will be out of town, on a “vacation” with two of my colleague-friends. And by “vacation,” we will be visiting New Mexico, but for academic reasons. In other words, we will be presenting our research papers for our English honors society. Which sounds like a big thing, but really, we will just be talking, possibly taking questions from the audience, about it.

Actually kind of nervous about it. I have a slight fear of public speaking, even though I’ve taken seminars to help me decrease the jitters and did a “practice run” at my school’s own English conference about two, three weeks ago. Granted, it was a much smaller audience, and I don’t know how many will be at this upcoming one. College students from across the country will be there, so I can assume more will be attending than my school’s.

Anyway, I also want to explore New Mexico. I’ve never been there before, and so I’m excited to go out and see what the place has to offer. We’ll most likely have some free time outside of the conference to go out; I’ve already looked into things to do, restaurants to try, and all of that.

If any of you have been to New Mexico before, feel free to leave some recommendations in the Comments; I would be happy to take them into consideration as I plan my itinerary.

I’ll be out for three days, returning late Sunday/early Monday. Until then, I will be taking time off from WordPress blogging, but will resume once I return. Thanks for your patience and understanding, and I will see you all soon! Bon voyage! 🙂

– The Finicky Cynic

4 thoughts on “On Vacation!

  1. my20somethingsadventures

    I’be been to New Mexico twice and I love it. However, it was when I was in high school so I don’t remember all the names of restaurants and museums and what not. I visited Santa Fe and Taos, both wonderful places. I’m sure you’ll find lots of good food and art and nature stuff to do no matter where you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

