On Vacation…Again!

Hi, all. 🙂

I’m currently on my way to my *second* destination for Spring Break, this time with my family. We’re heading up the coast, to enjoy the fresh breeze, the boardwalk, and of course, the sea.

Since I was seventeen, my family and I have made this road trip to the beach town. It’s a beautiful, quaint place, with plenty of white, full clouds against a clear blue sky and foamy tides crashing to shore. Sometimes you can even see some seals sleeping on the rocks looming above the waves. Nothing beats a nice stroll on the boardwalk along the coastline, to admire the quiet, atmospheric beauty of it all. The food is amazing as well (and you know how crazy I am about food :P).

And I’m really looking forward to this trip. We hadn’t gone back in over a year. Really, I just need to get away from the city for a bit- away from the noise, the traffic, the pollution.

I will be back in a couple of days. ‘Til then, have a good week!

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

