My Favorite Books in English Literature

Hello!

As an English major, I have read a good amount of literature. Some of them I read back in high school, some during college. Whether for class or just in my own free time, my love and appreciation for these literary works below continue to stay with me after all of these years. ❤

Which great literary works do you enjoy reading? Let me know! 🙂

1. Catcher in the Rye– J.D. Salinger

2. To Kill a Mockingbird– Harper Lee

3. A Streetcar Named Desire– Tennessee Williams

4. Nine Stories– J.D. Salinger

5. Seventeen Syllables– Hisaye Yamamoto

6. The Tempest– William Shakespeare (*definitely have to say, though, that Twelfth Night, A Midsummer’s Night Dream, Much Ado About Nothing, and Othello come close to favorites, too!*)

7. Fahrenheit 451– Ray Bradbury

8. Of Mice and Men– John Steinbeck

– The Finicky Cynic

13 thoughts on “My Favorite Books in English Literature

  1. Hey! I have been dying to read Catcher in the Rye, To kill a Mockingbird and Fahrenheit 451.
    have you read Gone with the Wind? And Anna Karenina? Oh and what bout Tuesdays with morrie? Also Brides of Madison county? and Lolita?

    1. Haha, so many questions! Yes, I definitely recommend Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Fahrenheit 451- great reads!

      I have not read any of the ones you listed, but I am especially interested in reading Lolita. Perhaps when I have the time! 🙂

  2. Hi. Thanks for making this list :). I’ve yet to read all of these so maybe when I have time I’ll check them out. It’s cool that you’re majoring in english. I think that’s something I want to do as well!

  3. Pingback: English Books I Liked From School – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

