Travel Bucket-List!

Hey, all!

As you know, I love to travel. I’ve been at it for as long as I can remember, but there are still so many places that I want to visit. To discover, to explore.

Here’s a brief list of places around the world where I want to travel to. You will notice that I’ve grouped some into a general location (e.g. South America), since I can’t list all of the cities, countries to which I want to go.

Which places do you want to visit? Let me know! 🙂

1. The Netherlands (notably Amsterdam)

2. The Czech Republic (Prague)

3. England (London, as well as other cities in Great Britain, Ireland, Scotland and Wales)

4. U.S. South (Georgia, North/South Carolina, Louisiana)

5. South America (particularly Peru, for Macchu Picchu. Ecuador for the Galapagos Islands, and Brazil)

6. India

7. Southeast Asia (Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines. Vietnam isn’t really considered a Southeast Asian country, but I want to go there as well).

8. Australia/New Zealand

9. U.S. Pacific Northwest (Portland, Oregon. Seattle, Washington)

10. Africa (Egypt, Morocco, South Africa)

– The Finicky Cynic

P.S. I did a “travel tag” post not too long ago on this blog. If you’re interested, here it is: Wanderlust Tag!

11 thoughts on “Travel Bucket-List!

    1. Thanks! Granted, I do like being at home, too, but sometimes I would like to get out and explore. Nothing wrong with enjoying the comforts of home, though!

  1. Ireland and the Pacific Northwest are the only two places I’ve been on this list. Ireland is BEAUTIFUL. So green. We touched down at the Dublin Airport after a long, hard winter in Minnesota and were astounded by all the green. The Pacific Northwest is also beautiful. I went to Seattle for Spring Break and highly recommend it for a North American adventure!

  2. Hey! You should definitely come to India! It’s a beautiful place with amazing and diverse cultures. And it has amazing historical monuments, if you like things like that.
    And I’ve been to Singapore once on a student exchange program, it’s a nice place and definitely worth a visit!

      1. If you like going to the hills, then you should definitely go to a state called Himachal Pradesh or a place called Darjeeling. They are both beautiful. And If you want to go to the beach, Goa or Chennai are amazing options. The backwaters in Kerala are worth a visit to. And if you come to India, you should for sure visit the Capital New Delhi. And Agra and Jaipur would be worth a visit if you like historical monuments and such.
        Sorry for the information overload, haha!

  3. Pingback: My Bucket List for France! – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

