The Creative Bloggers Award!

Hello!

I was looking through old blog comments the other day, and I stumbled upon The World Past Me‘s comment. She had nominated me before for another award, but I didn’t know that she had nominated me for another one after that! Whoops! 😛

Anyway, I’ve been nominated for the Creative Bloggers Award! I thank The World Past Me for this lovely nomination. (P.S. My links aren’t working properly right now, but here’s the URL to her blog: https://akankshavarma.wordpress.com/) 🙂

Without further ado, here it is!

The rules of the Creative Bloggers Award are:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs.
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important).
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers.
  • Pass these rules on to them.

Five Facts:

1. I’m an early person. Whether it’s being five minutes early to class or meeting, going to bed before 10 pm, or waking up before the sun rises every day, I like to be ahead of the game. 😀

2. I like to collect boxes: whenever I purchase or receive items in a rather nicely-designed box, I would store them in my closet. They’re starting to pile up at home, and I know that it’s going to be a problem really soon… 😛

3. Pasta is one of my favorite dishes, and I especially like the long, stringy ones (e.g. spaghetti, linguine, etc.). Reason being that I like slurping them up during the meal. Such a childish thing to do, but what can I say? I’m juvenile like that. 😉

4. If you’re Canadian, I LOVE YOU! ❤ I don’t know why, but from the Canadians who I’ve met so far in my life, they’ve been nothing but super nice to Americans like me. I also have cousins who live in Canada, so maybe that’s where the bias stems from…

5. I greatly enjoy all kinds of comedies, from films to television to the Internet. Although I consider myself a fairly serious person, I definitely like to find opportunities to laugh and have a good time. I like being entertained, because trite as it sounds, life isn’t always so serious; sometimes, it is good to sit back and just be…uplifted. 🙂

Well…that got deep quickly, especially for an award post. Anyway, I don’t want to spam anyone this time with nominations, but anyone who wishes to participate can Comment on this post!

Have an awesome day, lovely people! 🙂

– The Finicky Cynic

7 thoughts on “The Creative Bloggers Award!

Leave a Reply

