What Do I Collect?

Hi, all!

I don’t know about you all, but I have a hobby for…collecting things.

What things, you may ask? Well…it’s varied. From the most commonplace objects like books to the bizarre (boxes and cans), I have accumulated a ton of items in my house over the years. For no apparent reason. Except just to feel good about myself; I always get a thrill whenever I come across a variation of an object that I already have at home. So strange, but that’s just who I am.

I’ve compiled a list of things that I collect or have collected throughout my childhood. Just like my infinite supply of boxes, this list is just a mess. πŸ˜›

  • Journals/notebooks
  • Boxes and cans
  • Elongated coins (aka press penny)
  • Ribbons/colored tissue paper/other craft items
  • Anything penguin
  • Books, especially series
  • Food recipes
  • Business cards
  • State quarters
  • Poems (other than mine)

What do you like to collect? Let me know! πŸ™‚

– The Finicky Cynic

14 thoughts on “What Do I Collect?

  1. Love your list! I collect notebooks too. Especially ones with beautiful covers. And I also Like collecting small boxes to keep trinkets in. But the problem is I never end up using the boxes, they are always just lying around!

  2. Ciara

    At least you’re a bit organized about what you collect. I just think “oh this makes me feel happy inside” and I keep it. So I have random junk. But at one point, I was collecting rubber duckies; like ones dressed up like cowboys or pirates. I also like collecting money from different countries.

      1. Any kind actually. Postage stamps I’d pick off the letters we’d receive at home. That’s a rarity now.
        I make it a point to buy a keychain souvenir from every place I visit (I make family members/ friends get them for me too). Plus, I have random keyrings too. So that’s a pretty big collection πŸ˜€
        Oh and your idea of collecting notebooks and journals is very cool! I have a few myself that I think will slowly turn into a collection too πŸ˜›

    1. rebbit7

      Awesome! I think mugs in general are great collectable items; it’s great that you find meaning in each of them. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

