Sunday Q&A!

Hello!

I hope you are having a good Sunday so far. As promised from several posts ago, I have decided to do a Q&A post in honor of my 500-follow milestone. A few of you have asked me some questions, and I answered them to the best of my abilities. This is my first-ever Q&A post, and I am thinking of doing more of them in the future (that is, if you would like that sort of thing). 🙂

In any case, here are the questions that you all have asked. Here are my answers.

1. What’s a spot in the world you’d love to visit but haven’t had the chance yet?

I’ve already mentioned this in several of my posts, but I would really, really love to visit Amsterdam, as well as Prague. Just by looking at the photos online, those cities just look absolutely gorgeous. And I want to be part of that gorgeous experience. 🙂

2. What is your favorite dessert?

Again, I’ve already written a post on my top favorite desserts, which you can find here. But one that I am craving at the moment would have to be a nice, soft, gooey chocolate chip cookie. It’s simple, but so, so good… 😛

3. What is your favorite childhood memory?

Hm, I guess it would have to be during my high school years in cross-country. I especially loved running in the summer, early in the morning and all. The pine-scented trails, the atmospheric ebb and flow of the tides by the sand, the lovely sun rise waiting for us once we returned from the run…those were the memories that I’ve never forgotten. Really, those moments were beautiful…and I miss them.

4. How did you decide on your blogger name?

Before I joined WordPress, I was a blogger on Blogger.com. My blog name for that site involved the word “cynic,” since I’ve always considered myself a critical skeptic. Because of that, I wanted my blog name to reflect that part of my personality. I also consider myself as having a good ear for wordplay and sound, so I decided to do something assonant with my WordPress blog. Hence, I dubbed myself “The Finicky Cynic.” And to this day, the name has stuck.

5. In what city are you hoping your career takes off in?

Generally speaking, I would have to say somewhere metropolitan; I want to get into the literary world of publishing and/or editing, and so most opportunities for getting into those professions are located in big, corporate areas, like New York, Chicago, or Los Angeles. But I would also like to see my career take off outside of the country, perhaps even overseas: Canada’s ideal, and France is a stretch, but it wouldn’t hurt to dream a bit. 🙂

That’s all for questions! If you would like to have your question in my next Q&A post, feel free to comment on WordPress or ask on my Twitter and Tumblr.

Take care! 🙂

– The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

