Veracity Challenge!

Hello!

I was nominated by The World Past Me to take part in the “Veracity Challenge.” The word “veracity” means accuracy, but I think the challenge itself is more about being careful than being accurate (although I’m sure both of those terms go hand-in-hand with each other!).

What is this challenge, you might ask? Well, here are the rules to help you out!

The rules for this challenge:

1) Write a paragraph without using a single adjective.

2) Keep the link of the original Veracity Challenge in your post (so that the creator of the challenge may receive a pingback)

3) Anyone can join the challenge, you don’t have to be nominated!

4) Nominate 6 Bloggers for this challenge (I’m not going to nominate anyone to do this. Feel free to take part in the challenge! You may link it to me if you choose to do so).

The World Past Me had written a brief passage without using any adjectives on her blog, which you can find here: Veracity Challenge. She has challenged her nominees (including me) to continue the story from where she had left off, and so I will do my best!

Without further ado, here goes!

The king frowned.

“I am not sure what you mean, but by all means go ahead with your defense.”

“Will do.” The man bowed.

“These men do not deserve the death penalty. What had happened that night was not their fault. They cannot hear; they could not hear the screams of the people inside the tavern burned by the fire. These people were on their way to church, miles from the disaster. How could they have known? How could they have wished for forgiveness? How could they have pardoned their sins for something they did not hear? Acquit them, my Lord. Acquit them from their punishment.”

The king listened, stroking his beard. Then, he made his decision…

Hope that I didn’t use any adjectives! I encourage you all to continue this from where I’ve left it, that is, if you decide to take part in this challenge (I definitely suggest it!). Otherwise, I hope you enjoyed it, as it was fairly tough for me to avoid using adjectives.

In any case, have a good day! 🙂

– The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

7 thoughts on “Veracity Challenge!

  1. Pingback: Veracious Winners « Transcend ❤

  2. Pingback: Challenges to Complete (To do from 17/6/15) « Transcend ❤

  3. Pingback: Continuing the Story….. | Transcend ❤

Leave a Reply

