7/4 (poem)

Happy July! 😀

Here’s a poem that I wrote back when I was in high school. Since then, I have gone back and tweaked it a bit. Hopefully, you find the subject apropos for this special month of celebration. Enjoy! 🙂

7/4

Our lips touch.

Fireworks explode

In my Heart.

Do they explode in yours, too?

Faint colorful dots

Scintillate and expand

Like pyrotechnics at work

Underneath my eyes,

Closed

Drowning out distractions

Cherishing this moment

On a spaceship

Overlooking the winking city.

– The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

 

Leave a Reply

