Throwback Thursdays on WordPress!

Hello!

With the month of July now here, I thought that I would do something a bit different on my blog. The idea came to me back in June, and I thought, why not start it now? Now, it’s happening! 😀

Specifically, what I want to do is dedicate Thursdays on my WordPress blog to what is called “Throwback Thursdays.” Now, you might know of this on Instagram and Facebook and such, in which people post old pictures and/or statuses for nostalgia’s sake. That being said, I would like to do the same thing on WordPress, where I would reblog an old post of mine to share with you all. I see this activity as sort of a way to highlight some of my favorite posts that I was proud to have written, or just to take a trip down memory lane and see how far I have come with my one-and-a-half year blogging experience so far.

I will start off today’s “Throwback Thursday” with the first post that I wrote when I started my blog on WordPress. This is also a response to My Overflowing Thoughts’s First Post Challenge, since she had tagged me in that a few weeks ago (sorry that it took so long to get around to it!). The post should be following after this one, so make sure you look out for the reblog!

Feel free to take part in “Throwback Thursday on WordPress.” It’s a great way to see each other’s posts and see the progress that we’ve made in our own blogging experience! ‘Til later, stay classy! 🙂

– The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

4 thoughts on “Throwback Thursdays on WordPress!

Leave a Reply

