I Have a Baby Face?!

Looking younger than I actually am…the struggle is real!!!

The Finicky Cynic

“Aren’t you a little too young to be here?”

“How’s high school treating you?”

“What?! Wait a minute- just how old are you?”

Yes. My life.

If you haven’t already guessed by now (or looked at the title), yes, I have a baby face. It always irks me that, whenever I meet people, they think I’m younger than I actually am, and because of that treat me differently.

But, let’s back up: just what defines a baby face?

According to the University of Regensburg’s psychology department, a baby face is characterized by a handful of facial features: large head, forehead, and eyes, as well as a small, short nose, round cheeks, and a small chin. You can find the link to the university’s page on babyfaceness here: http://www.uni-regensburg.de/Fakultaeten/phil_Fak_II/Psychologie/Psy_II/beautycheck/english/kindchenschema/kindchenschema.htm

And guess what? I have 5 out of the 6 features described. I might as well look like a 12-year-old.

I’ve always had…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

