A Little More About Me! (Sunshine Blogger Award)

Hello!

This post is way overdue, but I thank miss ky for nominating me for the “Sunshine Blogger Award!” 🙂

Considering that I’ve done so many of these awards already, let’s get to it, shall we?

The rules:

  • Thank the people/person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from your nominators.
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

Questions for me:

  1. What is your middle name? I would prefer not to disclose this. Not that I’m ashamed of it (not at all!), but it’s one that, as an individual of Chinese/Taiwanese descent, is dear to me, and has such personal meaning in my life. So I would rather not- my apologies.
  2. What is your favorite thing to do? Well, I have many favorite things to do, but I guess one of them is taking long drives around the city. I recently got into this habit of going out more in my car, and just…driving. There’s something rather therapeutic about the silence, the atmosphere, the gentle hum of the engine that makes things so serene and complete. I admit, I don’t do it all of the time- otherwise I would be forking over a ton of money for gas (and greenhouse effects!).
  3. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be? As I’ve mentioned several times on my blog, my current two bucket-list cities are Amsterdam and Prague. I look forward to visiting them one day- perhaps this fall while I’m in Europe! 😀
  4. Would you rather live without Facebook or Instagram – why? Instagram- just because I don’t have one!
  5. What is your favorite memory? Like #2, I have many favorites. I suppose one would be when my high school won the cross-country league championships during my sophomore year. I just remember it being such a huge surprise, especially when we were competing against such good schools. But we upset them, and went on to sweep almost all of the titles in junior varsity, varsity, and so forth. Everyone was ecstatic, and I felt proud as well. 🙂
  6. Do you have any favorite makeup products? I do not wear much makeup, if at all. So no, I do not have any favorite makeup products.
  7. If you could re-name your blog, what would it be? I’m content with my current blog name, but if I had to rename it, I would have something with penguins in it. What can I say? They’re my favorite animal!
  8. What’s your favorite season? Winter! The cold never bothered me, anyway (like what Elsa said). 😛
  9. What do you look for mostly in people? (ex: personality, smile, funny..) I look for someone who is…compatible. Doesn’t necessarily mean that he/she has to agree with everything I say or do, but just someone who is easy and willing to talk to, laugh with, and get to know better. I want both a talker and a listener (actually quite hard to come by!), who could spend hours- hours!– just deep in conversation. Compatibility is a very attractive trait. 😉
  10. What’s a secret that you have kept? (can be either yours or someone else’s) I will not disclose any of my friends’ secret, just because it’s personal to them (seriously, I would cross my heart and die than reveal them!). I’m pretty open with my thoughts and experiences, but I guess one secret that I’ve kept would be the fact that I have never told my crush(es) that I liked them. We remain friends to this day, and even though I’ve moved on from liking them (in that way), they still don’t know about my feelings. Oh, the tension! 😛
  11. Your ideal date? Definitely needs to involve food, preferably a night out at some really nice restaurant that I’ve been meaning to try, but never got around to. Perhaps hanging out afterwards back at one of our’s houses, drinking wine and just talking for hours (like #9). Maybe stay the night over (not necessarily sex- if it happens, it happens :P), and the following morning wake up and either go out to breakfast or cook at home to cure our *potential* hangovers. Very “classy,” I know, but I’m a romantic at heart! ❤

 

I won’t nominate anyone in particular to do this award, but feel free to answer the questions below in the Comments, if you like that sort of thing! Cheers! 🙂

Questions for You!

1. Where do you consider home?

2. How are you spending your summer so far?

3. Do you like penguins?

4. Favorite dessert?

5. What are you currently reading right now?

6. Describe your first crush.

7. What is one item that you can’t live without? Why?

8. Describe your ideal date! 😉

9. Weird habit?

10. Something you did that you would never tell your parents about?

11. Plans/goals for the future?

– The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

12 thoughts on “A Little More About Me! (Sunshine Blogger Award)

  1. Congrats on the award!! Decided to answer the questions, because no one else has so far 🙂

    1. Where do you consider home? Sydney, Australia! Although I generally feel quite at home where ever my family is!

    2. How are you spending your summer so far? It’s currently winter in Sydney and I’m spending it studying at uni.

    3. Do you like penguins? Yes, I absolutely love them! I recently spent a week in Melbourne, and had to go out to Phillip Island just to see the fairy penguins waddle their way to their burrows 🙂

    4. Favorite dessert? Anything and everything! I’m a sucker for sweets and I enjoy all desserts! At the moment I’ve been loving anything salted caramel.

    5. What are you currently reading right now? Do my law textbooks count? Haha I usually don’t read much during my uni semesters because I already have a lot of readings for my course!

    6. Describe your first crush. My first crush was this guy who I used to do sport with and he had really nice hair and would always make me laugh, but then he stopped and I stopped and we never really saw each other again!

    7. What is one item that you can’t live without? Why? My laptop. I use it mostly every day and I know that I am so dependent on it. Without it, don’t know how I would: study, stay in contact with people, edit videos, watch youtube videos, edit photos, blog … do ANYTHING!!

    8. Describe your ideal date! 😉 Something including instagram worthy food and something adventurous. Like exploring a city and cafe hopping, or discovering a waterfall and having a picnic!

    9. Weird habit? I like to separate my food on my plate (it can’t touch!)

    10. Something you did that you would never tell your parents about? There’s a long list! Haha most of them include the antics I get up to on nights out!

    11. Plans/goals for the future? Hopefully graduate from my degrees and work out what I want to do with the rest of my life.

  2. Congratulations! Cool answers! 🙂
    Prague and Amsterdam are on the top of my list too.
    So I’ll answer a few of them…

    3. Do you like penguins? – Yeah! Love love love penguins!
    4. Favorite dessert? – Anything with chocolate in it!
    5. What are you currently reading right now? – A book called Mommy Dearest by Christina Crawford.
    8. Describe your ideal date! – A nice picnic with someone I really like under a starry sky. It’s a bit cheesy, I know, but oh well!

    Anyways, take care xx

    1. Thanks for answering! I asked about penguins, because they are my favorite animal! Yes to #4: anything with chocolate is amazing! And #8 does sound romantic! Take care yourself! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award #2! – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

