Films That I Would Watch Again (and Again!)

Hello, there!

Now, I am aware that I’ve done countless of film-based posts like this one before, but hear me out! I’m super picky when it comes to selecting films to watch and which ones to like. Granted, there is a small handful of movies that I think are decent, but an even smaller pool that blow me away.

…but to take it to another level, there is an extremely (and I stress “extremely”) small selection of films that not only blow me away, but are also those that I would continue to watch again and again. They aren’t necessarily the most perfect films out there (although I also love that), but they are captivating, and for that I come back to them every few months to relive that magical experience. Really, films are the ultimate escape from reality. 🙂

Below is a list of the top films that I would watch again and again. Many, if not all, overlap with other films’ lists from previous posts, but in any case, I hope you will check them out and find pleasure in them! Enjoy. 🙂

#1 Bright Star (2009)– I must have seen this movie at least five times already. And for a good reason: the aesthetics. My God, the cinematography is unbelievably gorgeous: the long, focused shots, the wide sweeping nature of the English countryside, heck, even the characters themselves. Although the film moves rather slowly for my taste, the chemistry between Ben Whishaw and Abbie Cornish (who play John Keats and Fanny Brawne, respectively) and my love for all things John Keats trumps it all. ❤

This cutie. 😉

#2 Elena Undone (2010)– Granted, this film isn’t perfect with the occasional awkward cuts and stilted dialogue. But in any case, I watch it for the love scenes between Peyton (Tracie Dinwiddie) and Elena (Necar Zadegan). A bit of Gary Weeks, too, even if he plays an asshole. 😛 Everyone in the film is beautiful, and I don’t mind spending an hour and fifty minutes looking at Necar’s face. swoon~

♪ “Oh my God, look at that face…” ♪

#3 I Can’t Think Straight (2008)– Another LGBTQA film, I Can’t Think Straight is a perfect pick-me-up rom-com for any night of the week. It’s funny, it’s light, and the amazing chemistry between Tala (Lisa Ray) and Leyla (Sheetal Sheth) just gives me the absolute feels. 🙂

Rawr! 😛

#4 Last Holiday (2006)– Just re-watched this not too long ago, and it made me remember why I loved it so much in the first place. It’s comedy, and definitely a carpe diem, joie de vivre-type of film that brings out the travel junkie in me (film’s setting takes place in Prague, a place where I want to visit). Queen Latifah is on-point with her humor, and overall, just a wonderful film to get you in good spirits. 🙂

I want to get served like that…like a Queen! 😉

#5 Ratatouille (2007)– Hands down, my favorite film of all time. I’ve lost count of how many times that I’ve seen this. The premise is perfect: France (Paris, to be exact) and gastronomy- how more genius could that get?! Helps that I love everything French-related and food-wise, bien sûr. 😉 J’adore Ratatouille! ❤

Definitely an explosion in your mouth! 😛

Now what about you? Tell me about the films that YOU would watch again and again! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

16 thoughts on “Films That I Would Watch Again (and Again!)

  1. Great Post! I loved Last Holiday! I cried. hehe So I would watch that again. I also like Tyler Perry movies like I Can Do Bad All By Myself and Daddy’s Little Girls, my top 2 favs but I can watch them all again, Romeo and Juliet (leo version) and Disney movies lol

    1. Yes! Last Holiday is amazing! It’s one of those feel-good movies that you want to watch over the holidays. I haven’t seen any Tyler Perry movies or Romeo+Juliet, but perhaps one day!

  2. Adi, the Happy Lifeaholic

    Oh boy. I actually haven’t heard of any of these except for Ratatouille – which I absolutely loved. Seriously, who even comes up with such creative ideas?! But sounds like I need to watch the other ones.

Leave a Reply

