A Letter to My Crush

First one that started it all!

The Finicky Cynic

Dear Crush,

I don’t know where to begin. I guess that could start off by saying that this letter won’t be sent. So you won’t actually see this, and… well, I can preserve my dignity. And that’s just how I like it.

What is a crush? If I had to come up with one word to describe it, it is “a high”  (okay two words, but I’m not counting the indefinite article). It is that rush of cold wind that slams against your chest in indiscriminate lust, parching the insides of your mouth and throat and rendering you speechless. Some people also say that a crush is like lightning that strikes you under the most unexpected circumstances.: it strikes you while you’re in class, on a walk, those last few moments in the morning before the alarm goes off and you wake up and realize

…you realize that it wasn’t real.

A…

View original post 1,431 more words

Leave a Reply

