Crazy Love- Michael Bublé (SSJ #4)

Happy Sunday, folks! 🙂

Welcome to another “Sunday Slow-Jams,” where I introduce you to smooth, laid-back music to help you kick back and relax at the end of the weekend (and de-stress before the hectic 9 to 5 grind begins again on Monday!).

Today, I present to you Michael’s Bublé’s cover of “Crazy Love” (originally sung by Van Morrison, another artist whom I deeply respect). I first heard the song around five or six years ago, and was immediately struck by how simple and romantic it was. My absolute favorite line(s) would have to be in the beginning. Really, I just swoon: ❤

“I can hear her heart beat for a thousand miles
And the heavens open every time she smiles
And when I come to her that’s where I belong
Yet I’m running to her like a river’s song”

Also helps that Bublé, a Canadian crooner (go, Canada!), isn’t bad to look at, either. 😉 Give the song a try, eh? Have a good day!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

2 thoughts on “Crazy Love- Michael Bublé (SSJ #4)

Leave a Reply

