Gravity- Sara Bareilles (SSJ #6)

Hey, folks!

It has been a while since the last “Sunday Slow Jam,” but it’s back! 🙂

Today, I present to you Sara Bareilles’s “Gravity,” a song which has stuck with me throughout the years and had made me fall in love with the singer herself. *swoon*

Seriously, she’s a gorgeous woman, donning her tight-fit, sexy black leather jacket while walking the (brooding) walk in the one-take video (again, beautiful). Plus, she has the vocal pipes to prove it: her lovely, amazing self. ❤

My god, those pipes…although the song’s a slow, blues-y one, you cannot help but be blown away by that incredible vocal range. From her soaring notes at the climax to the low ones during the bridge, man, that woman has talent.

Favorite lyrics of the song:

“I live here on my knees
As I try to make you see
That you’re everything I think I need here on the ground.

But you’re neither friend nor foe
Though I can’t seem to let you go.
The one thing that I still know is that you’re keeping me down.”

Sara Bareilles is definitely one of my favorite singers of all time. “Gravity” has got to be one of my favorite songs from her. Give it a go, will you? Enjoy your Sunday, bloggers! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

P.S. This post was partly inspired by MiaBrissa’s post, in which she remarks on her love for “Gravity” as well. Great (blogger) minds think alike!

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

3 thoughts on “Gravity- Sara Bareilles (SSJ #6)

  1. Pingback: Woman Crush Saturday: Sara Bareilles – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

