Recipe: Mint-Chocolate Mini Cheesecake

Hello!

I know it has been a long while since I had written a baking recipe. It’s because I haven’t been baking as often, due to my concern of gaining weight from all of these delicious, but naughty treats. 😛

…but I’m back!

This time, I decided to take on the cheesecake…in mini form! Not only are these bite-sized desserts so cute, but they also require less baking time and less chilling time. Which means that you can have them ready to eat within a few hours (instead of overnight)!

Considering that I had a whole box of Girl Scout Thin Mints cookies in my kitchen, I decided to put my original spin on the cookies and cream cheesecake by making a chocolate-mint version of them! If you dig chocolate and mint together, then you will definitely fall in love with this sweet, refreshing (and mini-sized!) cheesecake. Enjoy! ❤

Aren't these so cute?
Aren’t these so cute?

Mint-Chocolate Mini Cheesecakes (makes 15-16 mini cheesecakes)

2 eight-ounce packets of cream cheese

1/2 cup sugar

2 tsps vanilla

3/4 cup cream

2 eggs

10 chocolate-mint flavored cookies, roughly chopped

15-16 chocolate-mint flavored cookies

Preheat oven to 325°F. In a large bowl, beat together the cream cheese, sugar, vanilla, cream, and eggs using an electric mixer. Fold in the roughly-chopped cookies into the batter.

Line a cupcake tray with cupcake liners. Place a chocolate-mint flavored cookie into each liner. Spoon in the batter, filling it all the way to the top.

Bake for 20-22 minutes. Leave the mini cheesecakes in the oven, with the oven turned off until cooled. Take them out, and chill them in the fridge for at least three hours.

I couldn't resist taking a bite...
I couldn’t resist taking a bite…

Bon appétit! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

4 thoughts on “Recipe: Mint-Chocolate Mini Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

