100 Years- Five for Fighting (SSJ #9)

Happy Sunday, all! 🙂

It has been almost a month since the last “Sunday Slow Jams” (whoa, already?!), considering that I have been occupied with other thoughts and whatnot.

But it’s back! And alive and kicking. 😛

Today, I present to you Five for Fighting’s “100 Years.” You might have heard this song if you were someone like me who grew up in the mid-2000’s. While not a mega-star, Five for Fighting’s (alias of John Ondrasik) crooning, falsetto voice brings such sweet nostalgia to a song about love and growing up. ❤

Seriously, “100 Years” was a huge part of my childhood; never would I have thought that the lyrics would be so apropos for specific moments in my life so far:

“I’m 15 for a moment
Caught in between 10 and 20
And I’m just dreaming
Counting the ways to where you are

I’m 22 for a moment
And she feels better than ever
And we’re on fire
Making our way back from Mars…”

Although I am still quite young, I know that I still have a lot to learn about in life. I know that I will change in the next ten years or so, but even then, I will continue to hold fast to my values and open myself up to, well, living.

That got deep pretty quickly. I will just end this post by saying that Five for Fighting’s “100 Years” is awesome, and that I hope you enjoy the song as much as I do. Have a good day! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

Leave a Reply

