December!

Yes, folks!

It’s the first of December! Welcome! ๐Ÿ˜€

That being said, I am looking forward to many things that are to come this month. December is definitely in my top favorites for months (next to March and June), so I have a reason to be excited!

First things first…the holidays!ย Many of the year’s joyous celebrations (Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, heck, even Boxing Day) take place in this month- I will be sure to go out, eat, and make merry to the fullest!

…and of course, with the holidays come the vacation breaks! Like with my two-week vacation back in October, I will have another two weeks off in a couple of weeks, in which I plan to spend most of my time in another *undisclosed* European country. More to come on that later- stay tuned! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Finally, the weather: while the temperature here is significantly colder than that back home in sunny Los Angeles (and have heard from my friends that it is still quite warm over there!), I am slowly getting used to the cold. Not to say that I wasn’t surprised when I experienced hail for the first time last week- as well as frost on my mailbox as I was checking for letters (seriously, I had to yank the door open, just because it was jammed from the ice!). Really, it’s insane…

Anyway, just wanted to properly welcome you into what is widely known as the “most wonderful time of the year,” as that old song goes. This post also serves as a preview of things to come this month, and I can’t wait to share them with you all!

That’s all for me! Until later!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

6 thoughts on “December!

  1. Welcome to winter, F.C. We Wisconsinites are well accustomed to winter weather, so we can truly sympathize with the cold and ice (and snow, I presume?) you’re encountering. Whatever the weather, hope December is a good month for you.

Leave a Reply

