Happy Holidays!

Greetings!

This is a quick post to wish you all a Merry Christmas, a happy holiday, and everything in between. As you know, I am currently traveling for les vacances de Noël, and won’t be home until after the new year.

While this is my first time away from home, I am nevertheless doing my best to enjoy every moment of my independence, especially when it comes to traveling. Granted, I do miss my family and friends back in the States, as I don’t have the opportunity to get together and celebrate the holidays with them in-person. But I am aware that we both know that it’s understandable, with me being overseas and everything. And thanks to technology, we can continue to exchange messages with each other, as I have been sending photos of my travels to them during my vacation so far, via Facebook and other social media platforms. Indeed, it is a small world after all. 🙂

I am leaving you a photo that I took while in Strasbourg back in November, during les marchés de Noël (Christmas markets). Why not be festive, right? 😛

The Christmas tree!

What are your plans for this Christmas? Will you be celebrating with family and friends? Eating any special? Let me know, and I wish you a wonderful holiday season. Cheers! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

10 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. My family is doing the Christmas thing at my sister’s on Saturday the 26th, but I’ll still be heading to my mom’s Christmas afternoon and spend the weekend with her. Got my fingers crossed my sisters will like the presents I picked out for my nieces. Happy Christmas to you, F.C., and send some off that snow over our way; it’s been wet and warm here in Madison, and there’s not a single flake of snow on the ground (strange for Christmas Eve).

    1. Happy holidays to you, too, Allison! There actually hasn’t been snow here, either, but I will send along the good tidings of the winter season! Enjoy your day. 🙂

  2. koolaidmoms

    Merry Christmas to you! We are actually spending Christmas with my family for the first time in 7 years. It is different but as the kids are getting older they understand we need to spend the time we can with family when we are able to. We will celebrate our Christmas one New Year’s Day. It is strange having it be 75 degrees and not the snow and 30 degree temperatures we are used to but it is nice.

    1. Wow, that’s exciting! Yes, crazy how warm winter can be, eh? Here in Europe, it’s much colder, to the point of freezing- incredible! Wishing you a wonderful holiday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

