My Two-Year Anniversary!

Hey, fellow bloggers!

Yes, today marks my two-year anniversary on WordPress! 😀

Wow, I can’t believe that this day has come; when I first started my blog, my first post and everything (which you can find here), I didn’t expect it to become the way it is now. But despite not knowing how it was going to turn out (then again, who can know, anyway?), I am happy that it is what it is today.

From its humble origins (really, they were quite humble), “The Finicky Cynic” has grown and developed tremendously over the years, into a daily blog for everyone to enjoy and relate to (at least, I hope so). It is a space for me to write about anything and everything, from first-draft poems to celebrity crushes to serious issues of race, gender, and sexuality. I am proud to have worked so hard to make my blog what it is today. While it sounds rather cliché, my blog has shaped my character- just as much as I have shaped it.

Last year, I had written a similar post for my one-year anniversary, which you can check out here. In any case, I thank you, my fellow bloggers and readers, for continuing to read and contribute your thoughts to my blog- such comments and “likes” are always appreciated. Cheers to another solid year of blogging on WordPress, and more to come very soon! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

17 thoughts on “My Two-Year Anniversary!

  1. Congratulations!! This is huge, two years is a long time! I’m going to take this opportunity to tell you how much I enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your future posts!
    Hope you’re doing well. Take care ♡

  2. Pingback: 3 Years on WordPress! – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

