The Spirit Animal Award!

wp-1451494662235.jpg

Hello!

Not too long ago, I was nominated by My Overflowing Thoughts to take part in “The Spirit Animal Award.” Thanks for the nomination, dear! Your presence on WordPress never ceases to brighten up my day. 🙂

Considering that it has been a long while since I’ve done this sort of thing on my blog, I thought why not return to it?

Any case, here are the guidelines:
1. Post the award picture on your blog.
2. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
3. If you could be any animal, what would you be?
4. Pick ten nominees.

Short paragraph:

I am a 22-year-old queer Asian-American from Los Angeles who currently is living and teaching in France for the academic year. I majored in English literature, as well as minored in French and Biology in college. Poetry (in general, writing) is my passion, and I love to blog and meet new people through WordPress. Personality-wise, I am super introverted and shy in public situations, but thrive in one-on-one conversations. I dream of becoming a writer-poet someday, and am still trying to find myself (in terms of jobs and interests) after graduating college.

It is no surprise that my spirit animal is the penguin. I am absolutely obsessed with penguins. Not only are they cute and cuddly-looking, but for me, they are associated with some personal childhood memories- good ones, of course! Also quickly looked up their symbol status, and apparently they represent order and agility- all right! 😀

Now, I don’t think I have ten nominees for this award, but I will aim for five! Here they are:

Allison M.

The Captain’s Speech

Pebblestone Steps.

Honestly, Libby

You Are Living Your Story

That’s about it for me! Take care, lovely people. 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

10 thoughts on “The Spirit Animal Award!

    1. No idea! Don’t want to categorize myself, though, as personality always changes.

      …but a ringed seal, eh?? Haha, sounds very specific! Hm…wonder how your personality is… 😉

  1. Pingback: Black Cat Blue Sea Award! – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

