I Went to the South of France??

Yup.

Like how sneaky I was? 😉

Just like what I did in Switzerland, I have been very discrete in terms of letting you know about my mini-vacation to the south of France last week!

You might be wondering: how was I able to get a whole week off from teaching, especially when it was not during les vacances?

Answer: It was actually a fluke that I even got the week off. I was supposed to be teaching at the lycée that week, but I was informed that the students were going on a field trip to London then, and so I didn’t have to teach then! I was super surprised when I found out, but pleasantly so!

…and with that, I was on it, looking up places to go, as well as booking my transports and lodging. Considering that I had not been to the south of France then (with the exception of a *brief* visit to Nice when I was thirteen, but that was long ago), I chose to go there during my week off. It’s somewhere warm- at least, warmer than Normandy! 😛

Generally speaking, I went to six different towns: Montpellier, Nîmes, Arles, Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, and Marseille, as well as passing through other cute, smaller ones. Extremely beautiful!

I have lots to share with you when I get back to Normandy. I’m still in the process of getting home, and so I’ll catch up with you when I return! ‘Til then! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

2 thoughts on “I Went to the South of France??

  1. Oooh la la! One thinks “the south of France” and imagines a jet-set lifestyle, but I imagine you were more interested in the scenery. Side note: It’s cool how secretive you are about your mini-vacation destinations; you’d make a great spy with skills like that. *wink*

Leave a Reply

