Woman Crush Saturday: Anna Akana

Greetings, bloggers!

It has been forever since I have written a “Woman Crush fill-in-the-day-here” post, as I was super busy during the month of April: traveling, working, and otherwise finalizing my plans to move back to the United States once my teaching contract ended (boohoo…). 😦 In any case, though, it’s back!!! 😀

This month’s “Woman Crush,” as well as that of “Man Crush Monday” (to be posted this Monday) will be special ones, as they will feature Youtube personalities! Since returning to the States, I have been binge-watching a ton of Youtube videos, considering that I had been too preoccupied to do so while in France. As a result, I have revisited old channels that I had subscribed to, and found myself falling in love with certain stars…even if virtually! 😉

Today, I present to you Anna Akana, who not only is an actress best known for her role in the blockbuster film Ant Man, but also for her eponymous Youtube channel, generating 1.5 million subscribers(!) Discussing a variety of issues such as relationships, feminism, sexuality, and mental health, Akana has got you (as well as myself) covered. 😛

Classy…

What makes her videos quality (and addicting!) is that they are not too long (no more than four minutes), packed with information that is easily digestible, and of course, humor. Akana is quirky in that Zooey Deschanel-type of way, and it’s endearing. With her amazingly-carved cheekbones and *admittedly* fit body (psst! She has abs!), she is also very easy on the eyes. 🙂

“Oh, my stars” is accurate, indeed!

Give Anna Akana lots of love, will you? I also encourage you to check out her Youtube channel; perhaps you will like her content! And, in her words of wisdom: “Stay awesome, Gotham.” ❤

What a bombshell. ❤

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

4 thoughts on “Woman Crush Saturday: Anna Akana

  1. Pingback: Man Crush Monday: Doug Armstrong – The Finicky Cynic

  2. Pingback: My Top 10 Favorite Asian YouTubers (APA Heritage Month Edition) – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

