Back in the USA!

Hello!

Yes, after two-and-a-half weeks gallivanting on vacation, I am finally back home in the good ol’ US of A. šŸ™‚

Interestingly enough, I got back just a few hours before the 4th of July, so that I could celebrate my birth country’s national holiday while being home. Funny enough, I did absolutely nothing on Independence Day, as I slept through most of it in order to recover from my horrible jet-lag…

That said, where did I go this time? Answer: Asia! For two-and-a-half weeks, I was traveling with my family through the countries of Japan and Taiwan, exploring and otherwise eating our way through the cities visited (as an Asian-American who has grown up on Asian cuisine, visiting such countries was a blessing for my stomach!). šŸ˜› Sure, I visited the big, touristy places like Tokyo, Osaka, and Taipei, but also went to smaller ones like Narita, Atami, and Hualien.

All around, it was a fun time, albeit a bit long; I would say sticking with two weeks maximum next time is the way to go. Not to forget that the heat was killing me- hot is one thing, but humidity is another…and it was insanely humid, especially in Taiwan. Growing up in the temperately-warm climate of Los Angeles for the majority of my life, I have a hard time adjusting to environments different from it. It sucked, but can’t be helped.

In any case, I’ll be posting my adventures in Asia starting this coming Sunday. Looking through my itinerary once more, I believe that one week is not enough to cover all of the activities that I did while overseas. That being said, expect the posts to run for one-and-a-half weeks, perhaps two weeks tops. But you’ll be happy reading more posts from me, eh? šŸ˜‰

Until then, I have a few entertaining, miscellaneous posts this week for you. Hope you stick around- it’s good to be back! šŸ˜€

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

6 thoughts on “Back in the USA!

Leave a Reply

