Throwback Travels!

Hello!

As you can tell by the title, I have decided to start a new segment called “Throwback Travels,” in which I recount my travels prior to 2013, when I had first started this blog, The Finicky Cynic.

Perhaps you might be wondering: why I am choosing to do this now? Well recently, I came across some of my old Facebook photos, taken when I was traveling around during my mid-to-late teens. They kind of triggered back memories for me, of the times spent in Europe, Asia, and the U.S. with my family over the summer and winter breaks. And, considering that I had documented those travels all the way down to the detail in my journals over the years, it was only a matter of digging them out and reliving those moments.

In other words, I was inspired. For the past year or so, I have been constantly sharing with you my travels throughout Europe and Asia, as well as my tips, thoughts, and dreams for future destinations. I want to show you now how it all got started, my love for traveling, in my younger years, before all of this ever happened.

For the next three weeks or so, I will be dedicating each day to a past destination that I’ve been to; I’ll be grouping each region/continent by week, which I’ll list a bit later in this post. While I cannot guarantee that my recounts are 100% accurate (I admit, memories can be quite hazy at times), as well as possibly less photos than usual (many of them have since been lost in the camera reel), I can promise you that there’s plenty of wanderlust in each post that I write, and I hope to inspire you to visit these places sometime in the future.

Without further ado, here’s the list!

– August 15th-22nd: Europe (Scandinavia). July-August 2012

– August 23rd-27th: USA (California/West Coast). 2010-2011

– September 3rd-10th: Asia (China). 2009 and 2011

…as you can see, there will be a break between August 28th and September 2nd, just to post other stuff (and also to give myself a rest from travel blogging!). Again, I hope you can join me for this wild ride into our last days of summer. Until then, happy traveling (or dreaming of travel)!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

6 thoughts on “Throwback Travels!

  1. LOL, actually this is exactly what occurred to us nearly a year ago when we started our blog…Our writings were kept private for the longest time and we are now transcribing them into blog post/page form…

Leave a Reply

