Off to France! (and new blog)

Bonjour!

Well, the time has come…in less than 24 hours, I’m off to France for my second year of teaching!

Seriously, where has the time gone? These last few months have felt so long and dragging that when it came to finally departing (just like now), it just crept up on me and surprised me in the best way possible! I’m so fortunate to have the opportunity to return to the country that, for better or for worse, had changed me tremendously last year; my hope that this year will continue to be life-changing, if not more so!

Considering that I’ll be in transit soon (mind you, a 10 to 11-hour flight is not necessarily the most comfortable situation!), I will be taking a break from blogging here to get to my destination. I also know in advance that the place I’ll be living in will not have Wifi, so I probably won’t be able to be on the Internet, at least during the first week in France. Plus, there’s a lot of other stuff to take care of once I arrive, which will probably take me until mid-October to sort through. So I’ll be gone for a bit on this blog, but don’t fret- I will return!

At the same time, I’ve decided to start another blog mainly to focus more on my travels and experiences teaching abroad so far. I strongly encourage you to check it out, especially if you follow my blog solely for travel-related affairs. I’ll actually be posting more of my adventures on there instead of this blog, so I definitely would appreciate your support over there! Additionally, I’ll be scheduling posts for you to read over there while I’m gone, so that’s an incentive to read more of what I have to say on the Internet! Here’s the link:

Rebecca Goes Rendezvous- An American Living the French Life.

Again, do go check it out!

All right, I must go get packing: there’s still a lot of last-minute things to bring, considering that I’ll be gone for another seven or eight months abroad. I have a better idea of what and what not to bring this time around, but still, it’s quite stressful!

Wishing a bon voyage and much love from across the Atlantic. See you all soon!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

15 thoughts on “Off to France! (and new blog)

      1. Not necessarily; I chose to return to the same region for convenience. I’ll be in a different city, between Rouen and Paris as well as very near Giverny (aka Monet’s garden!).

Leave a Reply

