I’m Back! (sort of?)

Greetings!

After over two weeks of moving to France, I can say that I haven’t disappeared off the face of the world forever (at least, the blogging world). So much has happened since arriving here, from settling into my flat to opening a bank account to teaching/working on my Master’s to figuring out the Internet problem in the building I’m living in (fyi there’s currently no Internet in my flat; I’m using my school’s computer to write this post at the moment).

Yes, it’s been frustrating not to have stable Internet connection, let alone any at all for the last two-plus weeks I’ve been in France. But I’ve been getting by and have made friends with the fellow teaching assistants in my building; we’ve gotten close and have hung out quite a bit so far. Aside from the Internet situation, dealing with other logistics (e.g. my work, setting up a bank account, etc.) have been pretty smooth-sailing and so far, I find myself quite happy- at least, happier than I was last year. We’ll see when winter hits, but until then, I’m getting along pretty well!

Any case, this is just a quick blog post to check in with all of you, just to let you know that I’m still alive and kicking. You might have noticed me liking and commenting on a few of your posts over the last couple of weeks; I have cellphone data to thank me for that! Until I get stable Internet connection, I will wait until later to post regularly again on this blog; when that comes, you can check out my other blog where I’ll do my best to post more regularly: Rebecca Goes Rendezvous.

Thank you for your patience and support while I’ve been away; it means a lot! I’ll be back soon! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

7 thoughts on “I’m Back! (sort of?)

  1. You are echoing our first couple weeks of moving as well! it was always the little simple things that seemed so hard to get figured out- like internet and how to use the mail pick up system in our apartment! I totally relate. Glad everything is going okay though- hopefully you can find some time to relax soon after some of that BIG stuff is done!

  2. Pingback: I’m *Officially* Back! (and life update in France) – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

