Happy…Halloween?! (40-D Challenge, Day 27)

Reasons why I don’t like Halloween. Enjoy the festivities nonetheless, bloggers!

The Finicky Cynic

You know what today is…

It’s Halloween!

Granted, I’m not too keen on the idea of Halloween, of dressing up, trick or treating, handing out candy, and all of that. For a more detailed reason for why I rather not, check out my post here: Why I Don’t Like Halloween.

But for those who love the holiday and are planning to celebrate, kudos to you. I won’t judge; it’s just my personal preference that I am not choosing to revel in the spirit of Hallow’s Eve.

What I would like to do instead is go home (it has been a looong week on campus and I’m fried), plop on my plush throne (aka my comfortable rolling desk chair, pop open a bottle of pumpkin ale, and just mind-numbingly watch video after video on Youtube. Perhaps a film, too.

Not saying that I will actually do all of that, but it’s…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

