10 Places I Want to Visit in the World!

Greetings, folks!

If you know me by now, I have done my fair share of traveling throughout the world in all of my twenty-something years on this earth. Recently, however, I did one of those interactive, “how-many-places-have-you-been-to” maps online, and to my disappointment, I’d only visited 6 percent of the world! That’s crazy!

Any case, that got me thinking…true, I’ve visited many places in Europe and North America, as well as Asia, but there’s still so much more that I haven’t seen yet. I’ve still yet have to visit Australia, South America, and Africa (heck, even Antarctica!).

That said, I’ve decided to compile a *brief* list of specific places that are on my current bucket list of places that I want to visit in the world. Perhaps one day when I have the time (and the money!), I’ll go…really, the wanderlust in me refuses to die and hopefully, it’ll turn out for the best. ๐Ÿ™‚

Without further ado, here they are!

Taken from urbanpeek.com

1. Chefchaouen, Morocco (aka “the Blue City”).

Taken from winerist.com

2. Lavender fields in the Provence region, France.

Taken from flickriver.com

3. Vรญk รญ Mรฝrdal, Iceland (Black Sand Beach).

Taken from thestregisistanbul.com

4. Istanbul, Turkey.

Taken from azamaraclubcruises.com

5. Gdansk, Poland.

Taken from magic.wizards.com

6. Hong Kong.

Taken from frenchquarter.com

7. New Orleans, Louisiana.

Taken from whc.unesco.org

8. Taj Mahal, India.

Taken from ciee.org

9. Thailand.

Taken from iceland.nordicvisitor.com

10. The Northern Lights (anywhere, really).

Honorable mentions:

Taken from cntraveler.com

1. Lake District, England.

Taken from irishcentral.com

2. Cliffs of Moher, Ireland.

Taken from wikiwand.com

3. Angkor Wat, Cambodia.

Where is one destination that you want to visit? Let me know! ๐Ÿ™‚

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

66 thoughts on “10 Places I Want to Visit in the World!

  1. Chefchaouen in Morocco is also on my bucket list. I can higly recommed the Finnish Lapland for the Northern Lights. Angkor Wat is something you truly have to experience at least once in your life. Golden temples and white sandy beaches of Thailand are not to be missed either!

  2. Great choices! We share a few of them! My number 1 is India! I’m dying to get there and I cannot wait to get there in March ’18! I’m going for the Holi Festival! My husband and I bought a one-way ticket to Asia for October of next year!
    I’ve been to Thailand, Angkor Wat, New Orleans and they won’t disappoint! I’m headed to Iceland in February to catch the Northern Lights and I’m hoping it’s as amazing as we’re both hoping! Xx

      1. Well at least a few years ago it was that one desolate place in Europe that had no electricity, proper plumbing or roads. I don’t know how much things have changed since but it might sound like an option if you want to shut yourself off the rest of the world.

  3. Omg yes! I definitely have Morocco and Poland on my list. Would love to see the Taj Mahal one day as well. Places like Barcelona, Paris, and Florence are also on my list because I didn’t get to visit them when I was living over in Europe this summer ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    1. Yes! Great minds think alike. I’ve been to Barcelona, Paris, and Florence and all of them are wonderful in their different ways. Out of curiosity, where did you live in Europe this summer?

      1. How lovely! I was in Vienna in April. Only had a day there, but I agree it’s beautiful- and not too far from Germany and the Czech Republic!

  4. I’m Indian and I still haven’t been to the Taj Mahal. For some reason, when you’re from a certain country, you don’t explore your country like a tourist would.

  5. If your planning on visiting the Lake District, youtube ‘Alfred Wainwright’ he was a local legend and produced the most beautiful hand drawn and written guide books for walking. The BBC documentary will have you itching to get out on the fells.

  6. I have been lucky enough to see a few of these places. I love the Lake District and could easily make it my home, particularly Keswick. I spent over a month in Thailand enjoying yhe great culture. I also travelled India for 6 weeks and stopped by the Taj Mahal. One of the most amazing buildings I have ever seen. My favourite country is Bolivia I would definitely add it to your list.

  7. Excellent choices, all very different! I’m travelling to Cambodia and Vietnam for 6 weeks this summer so I’ll be visiting Angkor Wat! There’s so much beauty in this world to see! I hope your list comes to life, have a great day ๐ŸŒž

Leave a Reply

