Places I Would Visit Again (and Again)

Greetings!

Now, if you’ve been following me for quite some time on this blog, you would know that I’m absolutely addicted to traveling. So far in my young, twenty-something life, I have visited three continents, thirty-two countries, and way too many cities to count. And every time I return home, I get incredibly-intense bouts of wanderlust, to the point that I have to physically stop myself from booking that next flight to the next destination on my never-ending list of places that I want to visit.

But I realized: even if I were to visit every single city, country, or continent (including Antarctica!) in the world, I still wouldn’t stop traveling. In fact, I would choose to revisit them, just because I fell in love with them when I visited the last time. Being back in France this year and with so many opportunities to travel again, I can’t help but think about the places which I not only want to see for the first time, but also those which I have already seen, time and time again.

That said, in this post I’ll be listing a few of my favorite places that I’ve been to so far, and that I would choose to go back to should I have the chance to do so. Let me know which places have touched you, as well as those which you would like to return!

Let’s get to the list! 🙂

1. Barcelona, Spain.

Serpentine bench in Park Guëll.
Serpentine bench in Park Guëll.

2. Budapest, Hungary.

Chain Bridge at night.
Chain Bridge at night.

3. Lisbon, Portugal.

From Santa Luzia.
From Santa Luzia.

4. Marseille, France.

Palais Longchamp.
Palais Longchamp.

5. Osaka, Japan.

Dōtonbori at night (still rainy!).
Dōtonbori at night (still rainy!).

6. Prague, Czech Republic.

Old Town Square.
Old Town Square.

7. San Francisco, California.

The Golden Gate Bridge.
The Golden Gate Bridge.

8. Taipei, Taiwan (and the rest of Taiwan, too!).

Sun Moon Lake.
Sun Moon Lake.

9. Vancouver, Canada.

Taken from Tourism Vancouver (unfortunately, I don’t have photos from there, so this one’ll have to suffice!).

10. Venice, Italy.

Along the canals (old photo!).
Along the canals (old photo!).

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

 

17 thoughts on “Places I Would Visit Again (and Again)

Leave a Reply

