I Love Winter Tag!

Greetings!

Now, call me a bad human being, but it has been over a year since I was nominated to do the I Love Winter tag by alexandra write now. Usually, I’m very good about getting back to people’s tags and awards, but somehow, this one just slipped my mind…again, for a whole year! So sorry, Alex, but now I’m getting to it!

Without further ado, here are the questions! πŸ™‚

1. Favorite Lip Product: EOS lip balm, especially the mint flavor. Unfortunately, I’d used that one all up earlier this past year, and now my life is incomplete without it!

2. Favorite Drink: Just like Alex, I adore a good chai tea latte, but I’m also into a good matcha tea latte (if done well!). Otherwise, a good cup of mint tea will do the trick.

3. Favorite Nail Polish: I don’t wear nail polish, so I can’t say!

4. Favorite Candle: I don’t own candles in my flat. But if I were to, I would go with pumpkin spice. Call me basic, but I much prefer the smell of it over the actual drink (which personally, I’m not a huge fan of).

5. Favorite Attraction: Mulled wine. Gingerbread. Christmas ambiance. Enough said.

6. Favorite Accessory: Just this past holiday vacation, I got these adorable penguin pajamas from my family (along with matching socks!). If you’ve been following me for some time, then you know that I’m obsessed with penguins, so I was so happy when I received them! πŸ˜€

Channeling my inner penguin...
Channeling my inner penguin…

7. Favorite Candy: Holiday season aside, I can never go wrong without my Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Twix, and Crunch medley back in the States. Missing them, actually, so I can’t wait to get them again when I return!

8. Favorite Movie: Last Holiday with Queen Latifah will remain one of my favorite holiday/wanderlust films to date. That joie de vivre atmosphere throughout the movie has since inspired me to travel during the holidays, regardless of whether I blow my budget or not!

9. Favorite Blush: …also don’t wear blush!

10. Favorite Thing: Similar to Alex’s answer, running in the cold is, while numbing my fingers and inducing possible frostbite to my body, one of most elated feelings ever. I personally don’t enjoy running in warm weather (especially back at home in Los Angeles), so running when it’s 50Β°F and below is really refreshing. Just have to be careful, though!

…all right, that’s it! I tag these people to do this:

1. My Overflowing Thoughts

2. Allison M.

3. Pensive Palindrome

4. Small World, Smaller Girl

5. Overseas Roamer

Enjoy the rest of what this winter season has to offer (and stay warm)! Take care. πŸ™‚

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

9 thoughts on “I Love Winter Tag!

  1. The pyjamas look so cute, love them! Also, twix is one of my favourites. Recently tried the reese butter cups thing and really liked it too. Unfortunately don’t get them in India! Also, thanks for the tag! πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the tag πŸ™‚ I love the idea of a winter tag post! Big fan of macha tea latte’s and EOS lip balms as well, just got a new passion fruit flavored one in my stocking for christmas. Happy new years!!

  3. Pingback: I Love Winter Tag! – My Overflowing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

