My Childhood: 2000’s Music

Greetings, folks!

Similar to what I’d done last week with K-pop music, I thought that I would do the same in this post on songs that I grew up listening to in the 2000’s, considering that much of my early and teen years were spent then. It blows my mind to realize that over a decade has past for most of these tracks, and I hope my list of 2000’s music takes you down memory lane as much as it’ll do for me. This list will by no means be exhaustive, so perhaps a part 2 (or part 3) will follow- we’ll see!

What are some songs you enjoyed from the 2000’s? Let me know!

1. All the Small Things- Blink-182 (2000)

2. Pop- ‘NSYNC (2001)

3. Bring Me to Life- Evanescence (2003)

4. On the Way Down- Ryan Cabrera (2003)

5. Breakaway- Kelly Clarkson (2004)

6. Wake Me Up When September Ends- Green Day (2004)

7. LoveStoned/I Think She Knows- Justin Timberlake (2006)

8. Say It Right- Nelly Furtado (2006)

9. Bleeding Love- Leona Lewis (2007)

10. Stronger- Kanye West (2007)

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

7 thoughts on “My Childhood: 2000’s Music

  1. A Hearty Nomad

    I really like number 1, it was on my playlist.
    I’m a bit embarrassed to admit but “Left Outside Alone” by Anastasia and “Can’t take you out of my head” by Kylie were also part of that playlist lol

  2. Pingback: My Childhood: 2000’s Music (Part 2) – The Finicky Cynic

Leave a Reply

