I’m Back! (after a short break)

Hey, bloggers!

As you can see from the title of this post, I’m back from a short holiday break. I spent only a few days away, but it was much needed after being cooped up in the Normandy cold for the past two months.

That said, where did I go? Answer: I went south! Just like a migrating bird, I decided to head down to the south of France (namely, Marseille) for some warmer weather. Along with some good company, I had a refreshing few days away from work and responsibility, of which was very much appreciated.

While I technically have two full weeks of holidays from work, I’m choosing to stay in for the last week of it, just because my Master program starts up again (I had the week off before). Plus, I’d like to save up a bit more money to cushion me for the bigger trips that I plan to do later this year whilst in Europe (they’re surprises!).

I’ll be writing up my adventures in Marseille starting next week, once things get settled down back in my flat. Until then, have a good day and I’ll be resuming my regular blogging soon! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

Leave a Reply

