Happy March!

It’s March already?!

…wow, I can’t believe how fast February went. Then again, it’s the shortest month in the year with only 28 days, so go figure…

Any case, welcome to March! Every year, I always look forward to this month, just because we’re just coming out of winter and that the days are getting brighter and longer, little by little. Especially since winter depression hit hard in January, even February, I’m glad to have something to look forward to.

Not only that, but my birthday’s in March! Yes, I’m a spring baby; I’ll be another year older and, similar to last year, I’ll be traveling once again during my birthday, this time with the other teaching assistants in my flat whom I’ve gotten close to over these past few months of living abroad in France. Considering that it’ll most likely be my only travel opportunity for the month, I’m really excited for it to come!

Granted, the month of March will be a long one (at a grand total of 31 days). I know that there’s still much work to be done, along with my Master’s program and other “adult responsibilities,” but I hope to head into it with a more positive outlook. To be frank, I feel that I wasn’t my best self during these past two months (e.g. not being social and wallowing in my room), so I want to actually try and become better; I want to push out from my comfort zone and be that more outgoing, friendlier version of myself that I’d tried to be back in October. I’ll let you know how the progress goes.

Anyway, that’s about it for announcements! Here’s hoping that March goes well. 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

Leave a Reply

