“Who Am I?” Tag

Greetings!

A while ago, Melissa from The Bookish Wanderer tagged me to do the “Who Am I?” tag, in which I’m supposed to answer questions about my identity, based off of personality tests or those “which group you belong in” quizzes for famous book series like Harry Potter, Divergent, and so forth. I thought that it would be a nice way to ease back into blogging, since I’ve been so exhausted trying to catch up on things after returning from vacation, so why not? Thanks for tagging me, Melissa!

Without further ado, let’s get to them!

Who Am I? Tag questions

1. What is the Meaning of My Name? My first name is of Hebrew origins, meaning adjectives like captivating, strong, even beautiful. Funny enough, I’m not Jewish, but my parents chose to name me because they liked how it sounded. I’m pretty content with my name, and wouldn’t change it, really.

2. What is my Myers-Briggs Personality TypeJust took the quiz, and I got “INFJ-T,” which percentages as follows:

83% Introvert, 66% Intuitive, 68% Feeling, and 82% Judging with 88% Turbulent.

…pretty accurate, to say the least. πŸ˜›

3. What is My Zodiac Sign? 

Aries! I’ve heard that people who are Aries tend to be hot-headed, independent, courageous, and so forth. When I was younger, I didn’t feel as if my birth date really matched with those personality traits, but now, I’m slowly starting to notice that, indeed, they are quite reflective of me!

4. What is my Hogwarts House?

I actually took the Pottermore quiz a while ago, and I got Ravenclaw, which I think is quite accurate, so I’m glad!

5. What are my Learning Styles?

After taking the quiz, my learning style is “Read/Write,” which is very accurate, to say the least. The second learning style for me would have to be visual, though; I like to have things in front of me to look at and potentially refer to at a later time, e.g. lecture slides, manual guides, etc.

6. Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant?

I got that I “use my brain equally,” although it’s skewed more so towards the right side (59 percent) than the left side (41 percent). I attribute it to the fact that I’m left-handed, so it might have something to do with using the right side more than usual. The right side tends to be more emotionally-driven, whereas the left side is based more on logic and whatnot, so seems fair enough!

7. What is my Blood Type?

I’m type A, which runs more so on my dad’s side of the family more so than my mom’s (in which type O is predominant).

8. What Career am I Meant to Have?

I got “Writer!” Very apropos, if I do say so myself. πŸ˜‰

9. What Divergent Faction Do I Belong In?

Candor! I actually took this quiz a few years ago, and I got the same results! I’m known by friends for being honest, so this one suits me well. πŸ™‚

10. What Does My Birth Order Say About Me?

I’m the first-born (have a younger sister), so I suppose it makes me, apparently, a “natural leader, ambitious, responsible.” Parents have high expectations for the first-born to succeed, or at least experiment with to know what to expect with the next child down the line. I definitely have felt this way, and being the first-born has influenced how I’ve conducted my life, in terms of striving to do well in school, finding work after college, and so forth.

…and that’s it! Thanks again, Melissa, for tagging me in this. I won’t nominate anyone to do this (admittedly, it took a while for me to do all the quizzes before writing down my results in this post), but whoever wants to, by all means go ahead! Links to some of the questions are already embedded in the questions themselves.

Have a good day, everyone!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

4 thoughts on ““Who Am I?” Tag

Leave a Reply

