TAEYEON (태연) – 날개 Feel So Fine (SSJ #48)

Happy Sunday, folks!

This week’s “Sunday Slow Jam” features once again the vocals of South Korean singer Taeyeon. Earlier this month (or rather, the last SSJ that I posted before the holidays), I shared another of her songs in this post with you, and since then, I came across this other track from her recent album, and I’m obsessed with it!

It’s funny, because the other song I shared with you last time (simply titled “Fine”) juxtaposes quite nicely with this one, titled “Feel So Fine.” Whereas last week’s had a more melancholy tone to it, this one has a more optimistic vibe to it, not only showcased in its more-upbeat rhythm, but also in its lyrics- if you Google the English translations of the song, you’ll see what I mean.

Granted, I admit that this song isn’t that slow to be considered a “real” Sunday slow jam. In fact, it’s more “pop-like,” but still, I would say that its heavy, guitar-driven licks merit it to be a good one to jam out to, hence why I say it can still be classified as a “Sunday slow jam,” even if not necessarily that slow to begin with.

I will, however, share an acoustic cover of it that I found, and that itself is definitely a “slow jam,” with its reverberations and soothing quality to it. Super lovely, and I strongly recommend you give it a listen!

Enjoy the music, and have a great rest of the weekend!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

2 thoughts on “TAEYEON (태연) – 날개 Feel So Fine (SSJ #48)

Leave a Reply

