Pride Week Tag!

Image result for pride week

Hello, bloggers!

As you know, June is Pride Month which honors the LGBTQ+ community. From educating people on what it means to be proudly different to celebrating freedom on the streets, it’s a great time for everyone to get out and just be…happy!

I wrote about Pride Month and my personal experiences as part of the LGBTQ+ community earlier last week, and I thought that I would do a little “Pride Week” tag that had been floating around my Facebook feed. Granted, the Los Angeles Pride Week has already passed (this past Sunday), but all the same, it’s never too late to celebrate what we got going for us this entire month!

Below will be some simple questions that I’ll answer about myself, e.g. gender identity, sexuality, experiences as a LGBTQ+ individual, etc. It’s a way to get to know me a bit more, as well as see how far I’ve come since childhood.

I also encourage everyone who reads this to do this tag. Whether you identify as LGBTQ+ or not, it’s a way to spread the love! ā¤ Without further ado, let’s begin!

Pride Week Tag

ā¤šŸŒˆSexuality: I’ve gone back-and-forth over the years, but currently, I identify myself as bisexual (albeit a stronger attraction to girls than boys).
šŸ’›šŸŒˆGender pronouns: She/her.
šŸ’ššŸŒˆGender: Girl.
šŸ’™šŸŒˆRelationship status: Single (and proud!).
šŸ’œšŸŒˆCelebrity crush: Currently, Gal Gadot (aka Wonder Woman).
šŸ’™šŸŒˆCrush: No one at the moment.
šŸ’ššŸŒˆBest Friend: A (since elementary school).
šŸ’›šŸŒˆWhen you came out: 19 or 20.
ā¤šŸŒˆFirst person you came out to: I believe to A (friend since elementary school).
šŸ’›šŸŒˆFirst gf/bf: Never had one.
šŸ’ššŸŒˆFirst heart break: Never had one.
šŸ’™šŸŒˆEver had a crush on a straight person?: Definitely.
šŸ’œšŸŒˆFallen for a friend?: Although I didn’t know at the time, I did.
šŸ’™šŸŒˆCool straight friend: N.
šŸ’ššŸŒˆBest LGBTQIA+ friend: J.
šŸ’›šŸŒˆPerson that made you doubt your sexuality: Back when I thought I was straight, it was K during my freshman year of high school who made me doubt my (then) sexuality (in a good way, though!).
ā¤šŸŒˆAre you proud of your sexuality?: Still working on it, but for the most part, yes.
šŸ’›šŸŒˆAre you comfortable with your sexuality?: Pretty much.
šŸ’ššŸŒˆDescribe yourself: A young woman with a slight masculine side, e.g. prefer wearing sweatpants and shirts over dresses.
šŸ’™šŸŒˆLGBTQIA+ hero: Ellen Degeneres- who wouldn’t say that?!
šŸ’œšŸŒˆFavourite part of being LGBTQIA+: How it brings up so many interesting, stimulating conversations on what it means to be LGBTQ+, whether labels are necessary or not, what else we can do to spread awareness, etc.

Have a good day, everyone! šŸ™‚

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

6 thoughts on “Pride Week Tag!

  1. This is such a great tag and its great to see people sharing their stories! I identify as straight but I believe in and love everything you guys stand for and hate seeing the LGBTQ community get any sort of hate or negativity. Loved learning more about you and reading this šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

