Vacation Time!!!

Greetings, bloggers!

Yes, summer has arrived in full-swing (well technically, not officially until June 20th, but who’s counting, anyway?)! That means one of two things: 1) school’s out (at least, for those who are still in school) and 2) summer vacation! Great way to kick off the hot season like firecrackers…well, until July, at least…

Anyway, I digress: as it goes for most summers, I’ll be going on vacation with my family starting today and will be gone for about a week. As usual, I’ll be taking a break from blogging to soak up as much travel and family time as possible, since this will actual be the only vacation I’ll have this summer (no thanks to grad school and whatnot). Won’t tell you where I’m going just yet, but I guarantee you it’s not too far away…at least for a week’s worth of vacation!

Once more, I might pop in from time to time over this week to read and comment on your blog posts, but I’ll wait until I return home to resume writing. In the meantime, you’re free to check out my other blogs to pass the time, which I’ll link below. Feel free to follow them, as I tend to post more of my travel stuff on them!

My French blog: C’est la vie américaine

My personal travel blog: Rebecca Goes Rendezvous

Thanks for reading! Catch up with you all in a week! 🙂

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

Leave a Reply

