My Travel Music Playlist!

Greetings, bloggers!

As a self-proclaimed travel junkie, I am passionate when it comes to dreaming about, as well as venturing out, to various destinations in the world. From the expansive fifty states of my home country (the U.S.) to the romanticized countries in Europe to the historically and naturally-beautiful landscapes in Asia, I never seem to run out of places to see and discover. My bucket list seems to grow twice as long each time I go somewhere new, which I suppose gives me all the more reason to continue traveling!

…however, we aren’t talking about bucket lists today (that’s for another post). Instead, I want to write about a different list, also related to travel, but more in the background of it. In other words, I’m sure many of you who tend to travel (whether to work or across the ocean) listen to music, as means of passing the time in transit. That’s why I’ve decided to compile a music playlist which includes not only the songs that tend to be on repeat for me, but also thematic ones to set the mood for the place I go to. I’ve also decided to categorize them by geographical location, for ambiance’s sake. Perhaps you might find them relatable to you!

Let me know what’s on your travel music playlist– I’d like to find out! Enjoy your day (and safe travels!). 🙂

…for road trips across state/country borders:

America Town (Five For Fighting).

Broken Arrows (Avicii).

Desert Rose (Sting).

Lost Highway (Bon Jovi).

…for that tropical vibe:

Carry Me (Kygo feat. Julia Michaels).

What About Us (The Saturdays).

Que Que (Dillon Francis feat. Diplo and Maluca).

Hundred Miles (Yall feat. Gabriela Richardson).

…for a romantic night out in Rome/Paris/London, etc.

Volare (Vitamin C version).

O Sole Mio (Il Volo).

Le Festin (Camille).

…for that concrete jungle nightlife:

Life in Technicolor (Coldplay).

New York (U2).

Green Light (John Legend).

Dancing on my Own (Robyn).

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

3 thoughts on “My Travel Music Playlist!

Leave a Reply

