Happy August!

Related image

Welcome to August, bloggers!

Can you believe how fast this summer’s going? Seriously, it feels as if it were only June yesterday! With every good moment spent in life, it sucks that the good things have to fly by so quickly…

All the while, summer’s not over yet. What we’re entering is known as “the dog days of summer,” which represents the lazy, laid-back period right before getting back to work or school. Not to forget one of the hottest months of the year, at least above the equator!

For myself, I hope to stay productive coming into August, as I’d done in July. At least with May and June, I pretty much relaxed, even going on a short vacation with my family after a long seven months of working in France prior to that. Since then, though, I took it upon myself to challenge myself a bit this summer, instead of wasting it away in complete idleness. From reading more to taking up language classes, I’ve been trying to keep myself occupied as I continue into this new month.

Any case, this is just a short announcement to usher in the August month. What are your plans for August? Let me know!

Take care, and stay cool!

— The Finicky Cynic

Check me out on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/thefinickycynic

12 thoughts on “Happy August!

  1. oh yes… August 1st… time goes too fast. I will keep walking and looking after my garden. We have hot weather in Vancouver. But unfortunately many wild fires in BC. Should we get rain it would be good …take care !

  2. Summer has gone by incredibly fast but also really slowly at time! Planning to continue doing some online courses and catching up with friends this August. Hope you have a great one! 🙂

  3. I wish it were still June. But my August will (or may) be rather busy: A birthday (mine, definitely), a class reunion (definitely), a pride march (hopefully), and another poetry performance (hopefully).

Leave a Reply

